The UK Trade and Business Commission will review the UK’s trading and business environment and make recommendations to the UK Government for a better future for Britain.

UK Trade and Business Commissioners brings expertise from the worlds of business, politics and international trade. Commission meetings and evidence sessions are chaired by members of the Commission on a rotating basis.

The Commission is taking written and holding regular oral evidence sessions with expert witnesses, businesses and the public, hearing from a range of voices representing the different sectors of the UK economy. This evidence will be used to make regular recommendations to the Government outlining how the UK’s trade performance can be improved, both through new and amended trade deals.

Please see a full list of Commissioners on the UK Trade and Business Commission below.

Parliamentary Commissioners

Hilary Benn, Labour MP for Leeds Central

Roger Gale, Conservative MP for North Thanet

Claire Hanna, SDLP MP for Belfast South

Stephen Farry, Alliance MP for North Down

Paul Blomfield, Labour MP for Sheffield Central

Caroline Lucas, Green MP for Brighton Pavilion

Layla Moran, Liberal Democrat MP for Oxford West and Abingdon

Dr Philippa Whitford, SNP MP for Central Ayrshire

Liz Saville Roberts, Plaid Cymru MP for Dwyfor Meirionnydd

Paul Girvan, DUP MP for South Antrim

Business and trade commissioners

Peter Norris, Chair, Virgin Group

Aodhán Connolly, Director at Northern Ireland Retail Consortium

Alison Williams, Global Head of Data, Dunn Humby

Professor Alan Winters, Professor of Economics and a Fellow and Founding Director of the UK Trade Policy Observatory in the University of Sussex

Andrew Ballheimer, Former Global Managing Partner of Allen & Overy (Legal Services)

Dr Geoff Mackey, Corporate Affairs and Sustainability Director, BASF

Rosemary Squire, CEO, Trafalgar Entertainment

Tamara Cincik, Founder and CEO, Fashion Roundtable

Professor Shearer West, Vice Chancellor, Nottingham University

Advisors to the Commission

David Henig, UK Director at the European Centre for International Political Economy (ECIPE)

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search